UK Birdkeepers Message Board
Pikemanmark

hello my name is Mark

Hi All

My name is Mark and I live in Derbyshire. I am very new to bird keeping and have a house pet green Cheeked Conure and my step son has an African Grey,  and outside in the aviary I have 5 mountain parakeets, 2 pair and a spare cock (his hen died soon after getting them). I am thinking of adding a pair of plumb heads to the aviary.

I am looking forward to trying to breed the mountains and will be seeking any advice that may be about on what to do or not to do

I am happy to answer any questions of me but for now that's all folks.

Thank you

Mark

hi mark & welcome  mountain parakeets are not a species I'm familiar with so looked on web & found this

http://www.parrotsdailynews.com/biology-and-breeding-of-the-mountain-parakeet/

As for adding Plumb heads to the aviary  I would be cautious about doing so , especially if you intend breeding the Mountains , and would seek more advice before doing so

1 hour ago, stormbird said:

hi mark & welcome  mountain parakeets are not a species I'm familiar with so looked on web & found this

http://www.parrotsdailynews.com/biology-and-breeding-of-the-mountain-parakeet/

As for adding Plumb heads to the aviary  I would be cautious about doing so , especially if you intend breeding the Mountains , and would seek more advice before doing so

Hello Stormbird

Thank you for the advice I will check out the link you posted.

Kind regards

Mark

Welcome Mark. Nice to see you got on site. Can't help with the parakeets unfortunately, but hopefully others will be able to help you out with all your questions. Jan

Hi Mark, welcome to the site, 

do your parakeets all live and breed in the same aviary?

i was led to believe one pair per flight?

shaun

3 hours ago, Shaun said:

Hi Mark, welcome to the site, 

do your parakeets all live and breed in the same aviary?

i was led to believe one pair per flight?

shaun

Hello Shaun